background
Pediatric dentist Dental clinic Dentist

Kids Dental Zone

Melanie LeAnne - profile photo Omega Blue Rayne - profile photo Kandi H - profile photo Brenda Hudson - profile photo
3.9

86 Total Participants

Business Status Operational
Address  616 MacArthur Dr #3111, Alexandria, OU 71303, United States
Plus Code  86397GW9+9R
Global +Code 7GW9+9R Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Website thekidsdentalzone.com
Phone (318) 473-9544
lgbtq friendly icon LGBTQ+ friendly
Accessibility Wheelchair-accessible entrance, Wheelchair-accessible toilet
Planning Appointments recommended

What visitors are saying

profile image The staff at Kids Dental Zone is great at making the children feel comfortable.
profile image My son also enjoyed the play area and games they offer.
profile image Absolutely the worst possible place to bring your child.
Read more reviews

Kristan Luneau

5
2 years ago

They are always really friendly, sometimes you have to wait because they are so busy,but it is well worth the wait.

Melanie LeAnne

5
2 years ago

I heard a few bad things about this dentist office, but from my OWN experience, I thought they did an amazing job! I have no complaints about them at all! The dentist was VERY good with my oldest son and did an awesome job being patient with him and calmed him down. He was very quick and thorough checking my 2 year old's teeth who was upset and crying the whole exam. My middle son was all smiles when he came back from his exam. I will be bringing my children back there.

Laura Perry

5
2 years ago

Short waiting time.

Chanequa Cotton

2
2 years ago

Got here at 3:30 it's now 5:06 I hate to make an appointment just not to be seen at that time

Kizzie Williams

5
2 years ago

Everything went well love this place. The staff are amazing and they don't keep u long.

Omega Blue Rayne

1
2 years ago

Absolutely the worst possible place to bring your child. Arrive for your appointment and you will wait at least 3 hours to be seen. They stack appointments to make the most money they can. Ironically, a sign on the window states that if you aren't there and signed in by the appointment time, you lose your appointment. They are also not in compliance with tge statewide mask mandate and the office is poorly ventilated.... which has been reported to the LA Department of Health. If you look at some of the positive reviews, you can see that they've been spammed to raise the rating. Don't take my word for it, go see for yourself and make your own determination but I don't see there being a way for you to come to a different conclusion.

Kandi H

1
3 years ago

I brought my son to be seen for an abscess they took him to the back cleaned his teeth brought him to the front and I asked them about the abscess and they said that he didn't have one which I know is not true they did not even check because my child had a golf ball size swollen cheek and they didn't even want to give him antibiotics for it this dentist office sucks I am looking for a new one for my children

Brenda Hudson

1
3 years ago

They was extremely rude today we will not be back already made appointments for my kids somewhere else that don't enforce mask or vaccine,

Old Titan

1
3 years ago

Lord have mercy is all I gotta say. Don’t try and find out why I said that, just go somewhere else.

Nookie Ham

5
3 years ago

My son and I had the most memorable experience. The staff was very nice, helpful, and informative. They explained each process and provided great comfort and hospitality to my son. Dr. Akelee Johnson, Morgan, Melissa, and Christina could not have been any nicer and attentive. Julian, Tanya, Ashley, and Marie were also patient and did everything in a timely manner. I really commend everyone on the staff that I interacted with on March 8, 2021. Thank you!

Brenda Randall

5
3 years ago

I appreciate your service. I had to go to the dentist alone, but was given good courteous and caring services. I felt confident and safe. We have been going to Kids Dental Zone for a long time. Thank you.

Misty Lord

1
3 years ago

This place was a NIGHTMARE! My daughter's appointment was at 1030am, I checked her in at 1015am, we went to the restroom and there was NO BATH TISSUE in either stall so I went to the desk to ask for some after about 10min she hands me a single roll through the window. After we tried to wash our hands, NO HANDSOAP, SANITIZER, NOTHING! I went into the men's room to use some, NOTHING in there either! So again I go ask the Receptionist for handsoap, she says try the men's room, I tell her there's none, she asks a coworker & they offer me a squirt of hand sanitizer that they have behind the desk. I asked if there was any in the back we could use & they say " Our cleaners haven't come yet & there's none in the back so all we have is the hand sanitizer" That office has been open seeing patients since 8am that morning, its now after 1030am & there's an office FULL of PATIENTS & STAFF... you're telling me that noone has been able to wash their hands for the last 3hrs with soap during a pandemic on top of everything else? I was appalled & dumbstruck, I immediately canceled my daughter's appt bc they are not about to do dental work in my kid's mouth when nobody can wash their hands! Absolutely unbelievable, unsanitary, unsafe & most definitely against OSHA regulations! We will never use this office or Dentist again

SNorrisArts Sherri Norris

5
3 years ago

They did a good job on my grandsons. The boys have no complaints. They place clean & orderly. They do an awesome job of following Covid 19 precautionary protocol. Masks were worn by everyone, social distancing was in place, hand sanitizer was located in several areas. I recommend Kinds Dental Zone for parents to bring their children.

Latisha Glenn

5
3 years ago

Great staff and my boys love them

Brooke Boulet

1
3 years ago

They told me my son had SIX cavities and they wanted to cap them, so I got a second opinion. Turned out he had One cavity just starting to form... Also we had an appointment for 8:00am and the employees didn’t all get there until 8:30am. They didn’t let us in or even answer the phones until 8:40 ish. Not to mention there were several other kids who had an 8’ o clock appointment as well. My son didn’t get seen until 9:30! I found another dentist an hour away and I will gladly make the drive.

Nex Lol

3
4 years ago

Y’all take to long. I had to miss my whole school day and attended other people that came in after me.

Princess Alicia

5
4 years ago

Kids Dental Zone is always awesome they are so nice and friendly and very well detailed with information about the dental visit they always find a great way to make the kids feel comfortable I really wouldn't recommend any other Pediatric Dentistry

Nikinkae78

5
4 years ago

Very thorough...my kids have been going here for years and i can truly say that each experience has been great..

Yesenia Labrada

1
4 years ago

If you like to wait then this one is for you

Michelle Janet

5
4 years ago

I'm giving Kid's Dental Zone a 5-star rating. The games and play area are a plus, but the care is top notch. My son refuses to see any other dentist, and has been going here since he was 2. The staff are excellent at answering all your questions. I was afraid, at first, about allowing my baby to go by himself to the back. However, he's never been bothered by the separation at all. He never complains about pain afterwards, and has never been put through unnecessary procedures. The waiting area rug could use a good cleaning, and the restrooms certainly need updating. If patients took care of their children in the waiting area, it would be a more calm atmosphere. Can't blame the bad manners of patients on the staff. We will continue to use KDZ.

Alexis Elliott

5
4 years ago

Today was my son's first appointment and we seen Dr. Melissa. It was determined he needed a little work done to keep his teeth happy and healthy. All staff, from the front desk to the back for his cleaning and small procedure, was excellent. They were super friendly with him and made sure he understood everything. It makes the 45 min drive totally worth it! We definitely look forward to future checkups with this amazing friendly staff. My son also enjoyed the play area and games they offer. If I could give 100 stars I definitely would!

Tonya Crawford

5
5 years ago

Excellent Customer Service

Katherine Marsh

1
5 years ago

3-25-2019, 616 MacArthur Dr. I carried my granddaughter for an appointment, and I was totally disgusted with the filty and stinky environment. The air smelled of feces, and the carpet was stick to your shoes filty. Not to mention that no one goes with your child.... I will be contacting the Louisiana Health Department.

Louise B

1
5 years ago

Had an appointment and was coming from out of town and was caught in slow traffic ,I called to let them know that I am indeed on my way I was told the latest was 30 min that I could be late ,understand I'm coming from out of town stuck in traffic and I gave the estimated time that I would arrive which was 15 minutes more than 30 and was told That they would not accept my child if after that 30 minutes like no exceptions so that was inconsiderate ,I had to check my child out of school and still wouldn't be able to see the dentist because of the extra 15 minutes past the 30 minutes due to the fact of being stuck in traffic behind a tractor and mobile home & the workers on the other side of the road which delayed my time .This was very inconsiderate due to the fact I don't live right down the street from the dental office.I do not recommend this dental office .I was warned that they suck with customer service to patients but wanted to give them a try but now I know. Monroe area or Baton Rouge area was recommended over this dental office I myself just read other reviews and wow I should have done this way before time they don't ever have to worry about seeing my kids and I would definitely spread the word to other parents who are looking towards this dental office.

Janeese Bazert

1
5 years ago

Checked my child out of school drove for an hour away to run in to bunper to bumper traffic then have my child's appointment canceled which was scheduled since October!!!! I will not be returning! No thank you for your poor service and consideration!!! Need a negative rating!

Kendra Buckner

1
5 years ago

Didn’t like how they wouldn’t let me come to the back with my babies. I think it’s so they can scrap them and hold them down comfortably. Parents don’t control their children in the play area “more of ghetto” which isn’t the dentists fault but that issue all in one got me searching for another dentist for my Children. Everything just seemed so ghetto and out of wack! Don’t recommend Kids Dental Zone to any parent that actually care for their children ??‍♀️And by the way my name is Kendra Buckner.

Aydin

1
5 years ago

I went there to get silver fillings for my daughters teeth. They do not allow parents to go inside. Which is OK it might be their policy. After they are done I ask Ms Melissa (lady that assisted us) if I would be able to see the dentist because I have some concerns and questions. She refused my request not a very professional and polite way, stating that dentist was busy and she would not give any time frame for us if we want to wait. That is not understandable and this is not the right practices. I think they have to spare a time for patient to address their medical concerns and questions. I guess I will have to find another dentist. I will also raise my complaint to state medical board and state health department. I am hoping that they would address this issue quickly so other patient would get better service what they paid for.

Reply from Kids Dental Zone
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. Our patient reviews are not taken lightly, as we truly believe in our quality and caring professionals. That being said, we are sorry to hear about this experience. We'd like to address your concerns personally, but since you have posted this review under a username of "mihrasusa", we cannot confirm who to contact. We would greatly appreciate if you would please contact our office (318-473-9544) and ask for Jawanda to discuss this experience further.

Kantral Jenkins

1
5 years ago

I’m not pleased with them. My baby had a root canal did and wake up the next morning with his jaw big as a grape so I had to miss work to take him back over there to find out he had a abscess then I find out there not supposed to pull his teeth if he has a abscess that real could have kill him

Reply from Kids Dental Zone
Hi Kantral, thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are very sorry to hear about this experience. The professionals in all of our offices never want to put our patients in uncomfortable or painful situations unless a procedure is absolutely necessary. We'd like to address your concerns further but due to confidentiality reasons we cannot reach out to you online aside from this response. If you would like to discuss your concerns and experience further, please contact our office (318-473-9544) and ask for Jawanda.

Lisa Brown

5
5 years ago

So far never had a problem yet

Jessie Bell

1
5 years ago

NOT HAPPY ABOUT THIS PLACE WAT SO EVERY my daughter was scared. She is now scared of other dentist the staff are rude the people are rude not just that my daughter went in for caps AN THESE PEOPLS PULLED 4 TEETH OUT WITHOUT EVEN LETTING ME NO. THERE WAS NOTHING THAT WRONG WITH THEM. NOT ONLY THAT THEY SWADDLED HER AN THEN PULLED THEM NO PAIN MEDS NOTHING. THAT WAS COMPLETE B.S. I DON'T RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE.

Reply from Kids Dental Zone
Hi Jessie, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations and that your daughter may have had a scary experience. The professionals in all of our offices never want to put patients in uncomfortable or scary situations, however they would not have done any work if there wasn't a reason to. Regardless, we'd like to address your concerns further but we cannot find the name "Jessie Bell" or any of our kiddie patients with that last name in our system and therefore we cannot reach out to you directly. If you would like to discuss your concerns and experience further, please contact our office (318-473-9544) and ask for Jawanda.

Fran Woodley

1
6 years ago

I drove all the way from Natchitoches and was only 10 min late for kids app. They would not see my kids! The receptionist was very rude telling me I was 15 min late and they had a new policy on being late and they would have to reschedule. I haven't been there in months. So I was not aware of a new policy! This happens after waiting 3 months on the appointment smh.

Jessica Redd

4
7 years ago

Would give it 5 but I didn't like not being able to go back with my kids but overall great kid friendly place!! If your kids are very upset about the visit they will allow it tho! The staff seemed really short also when asking questions and getting feedback

Mason Morrow

1
7 years ago

I think the wait time for this place is OUTRAGEOUS we waited one-two hours just waiting to get treated

Tom Terrido

5
7 years ago

Always a pleasant experience at Kids Dental Zone, prompt service and everyone is great with kids. Never any issues when I take my kids there.

Sharon Manning

5
8 years ago

Even tooth cleaning can be stressful for kids. But at Kids Dental Zone in Alexandria, the staff are friendly, upbeat, and positive from the front desk check in, to the professional services received in the dental chair.

John Dexter

5
8 years ago

The staff were friendly and professional. They made my child feel comfortable and look forward to future visits!

Mitchell Parks

5
8 years ago

I would definitely recommend Kids Dental Zone. My daughter has been a patient for years and she is very comfortable there. The staff is great with kids and they are very informative about each and every visit.

Josh King

5
8 years ago

The doctors at Kids Dental Zone are awesome. They have a great way of communicating and are great with kids. They also make sure to keep me informed and let me stay by my kids side during procedures.

Cyndi G

1
8 years ago

I would rather drive 2 hours to Shreveport than ever come to this place again. Do yourself and your children a favor and DO NOT go! Smelly, Dirty and very very RUDE. Waimed over an hour in waiting room before they called my children back because they FORGOT about them...

Mitch Carlson

5
8 years ago

The atmosphere at Kids Dental Zone is truly catered to the children. My son always feels calm and happy after leaving his dental appointment. Their specialized treatment is wonderful.

Perry Windslow

5
8 years ago

What makes Kids Dental Zone in Alexandria, LA stand out among other pediatric dentists is how inviting they make their office. The staff is so friendly and they provided toys and activities for my children to play with! It's awesome.

Derik Dieder

5
8 years ago

The staff at Kids Dental Zone is great at making the children feel comfortable. They work with the parents to make sure the kids feel safe. The people there are very friendly and welcoming. I have several children who go there and they are all happy there.

Haley Laswell

5
8 years ago

My kids love coming to Kids Dental Zone in Alexandria for their routine dental care. The staff makes them feel comfortable and they really provide top notch dental services.

Ashley Parker

5
9 years ago

They have such a calm and relaxed atmosphere at Kids Dental Zone. My kids love going there.

Maria Guadalupe Valdez

4
9 years ago

(Translated by Google) Maria Guadalupe Valadez (Original) Maria guadalupe valadez

Elsa Jorgevitz

5
9 years ago

They are extremely good at communicating with you as well as your little ones to ensure they'll have a comfortable and relaxing visit. They are great at explaining everything and the even let me stay in there with my kids during their appointments.

Melissa Stanley

5
10 years ago

They are great at communicating not only with you, but your child as well. They explain everything very thoroughly and make sure that the kids are very comfortable and relaxed.

Peggy Wallace

5
10 years ago

What I like most about Kids Dental Zone for my kids is how they have a lot of entertainment and toys in the waiting area for the kids. It keeps them busy while waiting for their appointment.

Charlie Metoyer

2
10 years ago

Bad. Dirty. Unkept.

Jessica Frankford

5
10 years ago

I heard about them through friends. The office is very kid friendly and clean. As far as Dentist's go I am very pleased.

Stacey Kennedy

1
10 years ago

Too hard on kids that are having difficultly with shots. Want to have unnecessary procedures done. I work in the medical field I know how low Medicaid payments are. The dental zone was one of the few places that takes Medicaid. But now that my son has had a capped tooth fall out a couple months after being put on and this second cap broke his tooth to the gum line, I see I should not of put money before good care. Be careful with these people and your precious children.

Charles Kipp

5
10 years ago

What I like most about Kids Dental Zone is the friendliness of the staff. The Doctors come out and talk to you after to make sure that you understand everything that is going on and that the kids understand as well. That's all worth it to me.

Krista Hallberg

5
10 years ago

My kids love going here because of all of the games in the waiting room! I love it because the staff always takes the time to explain to the parent what is going on with their children which is great!

Allen Enderlin

5
10 years ago

The staff here does an incredible job at making my kids feel comfortable here and that and the quality dental care they provide is all that matters.