background
Business Status Operational
Address  1820 Gadsden Hwy STE 112, Birmingham, AL 35235, United States
Plus Code  865MJ949+XG
Global +Code J949+XG Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Website aspendental.com
Phone (205) 661-8078
Accessibility Wheelchair-accessible entrance, Wheelchair-accessible toilet
Planning Appointments recommended

What visitors are saying

profile image Great experience, great staff and great service.
profile image I'm so thankful for this place and the awesome people who work there.
profile image Dr. Marshall was very down to earth and personable in our conversation.
Read more reviews

Beverly Williams

5
2 years ago

Outstanding service as always. Pleasant, friendly n knowledgeable describes all of the staff especially Bri, Celeste, Courtney n Dr. Patel. This office was recommended to me n I will be paying it forward n recommending them to everyone I know who needs complete dental work done by professionals!

Reply from Aspen Dental
'm happy to hear that, Beverly. Thanks for sharing! - Dawn, ADMI

MARC “MARCO” AUSTIN

5
2 years ago

First off, the office is large, clean, respectful of our COVID-19 responsibilities, and a staff of women up front who appear to be the best of the best! This is no ordinary dental office! In conversation with one of the doctors, bigger things are coming to ASPEN DENTAL in Trussville...soon. My doctor and his assistant really relaxed me and were very calm themselves. This was my first visit, and the scheduler three days prior told me that I needn't worry about a thing...I was in good hands Finally, without getting in to details, one or two of the staff up front went out of their way to see that my business was "done." They didn't have to do this, but they did, and everyone benefitted from their help. One last thing: I didn't feel like I was walking in to my previous two dental offices I've had for 18 years. This place was designed to make you feel like you're stepping in to a 21st century state-of-the-art care clinic...did I mention it's very clean, sanitary and everyone dresses professionally and to the "nines." All very cool, painless and just plain well taken care of. Heads up...bring your phone (but turn the ringer off) for your entertainment and/or a book or magazine. I didn't wait long, but I did have time to utilize both. Ciao!

Reply from Aspen Dental
Thank you for sharing, Marc. Keep on smiling! - Mitch, ADMI

Pete W

5
2 years ago

This was a good visit. Dr doing the procedure was a little late but everyone took good care of me and were accommodating to my personal issues.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm so glad the team in Birmingham made sure you had a positive experience, Pete. Thanks for taking a moment to share! - Krista, ADMI

Lauri Reagan

4
2 years ago

A little pricey. But went in with an emergency and they took care of me that day. Everyone was very friendly from beginning to end. Thank you Dr. Patel. Will definitely be back for my dental maintenence.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm glad the team was able to help out, Lauri! Keep on smiling. - Mitch, ADMI

Pamela Williams

5
2 years ago

Excellent customer service!!! I will use them from now on. Pamela Williams

Reply from Aspen Dental
This is music to my ears, Pamela! I'm so happy you'll be continuing your dental journey with the Aspen Dental team. Keep smiling! - Krista, ADMI

Cynthia Smith

5
2 years ago

Very good

Reply from Aspen Dental
Thank you for your kind review, Cynthia. Keep on smiling! - Mitch, ADMI

Nelson Tanya

5
2 years ago

Courtney was fantastic, told me every step what she was doing.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm so glad you felt comfortable and informed with the Aspen Dental team, Nelson. Thanks for sharing! - Krista, ADMI

Lucrezia Garcia

5
2 years ago

The Dentist was so kind and very helpful. I appreciate all of you for being nice and friendly for accommodating us in a very short notice. Have a wonderful thanksgiving!

Reply from Aspen Dental
That's what I love to hear, Lucrezia. Thank you for your kind review! - Mitch, ADMI

Heather Smith

5
2 years ago

I had lots of nervous anixety an they did great w me. I cant wait to get my smile back coming soon....

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm glad you felt so comfortable with the team, Heather. Thank you for sharing! - Mitch, ADMI

Honest Reviews

2
2 years ago

soooo my experience with Aspen dental was definitely different than what I’ve ever experienced. During my first appointment, I received a text/email to confirm my appointment. I did that with no problem and went to my appointment. For my follow up appointment, I received the same email/text to confirm my appointment, which I did. I adjusted my whole work schedule just to be able to make my follow up appointment during a week day. I get there and they tell me that they tried to call me and confirm my appointment, but since they didn’t hear back it has been cancelled. I explained how I confirmed through text/email and showed them, but they said since they did not receive verbal confirmation that it was cancelled. At this point, I’m upset because I had a timely follow up appointment that I have adjusted my work scheduled for, and now i have to do all of that again just to finish my dental work. I own a business and also work part time, so I’m not always able to answer my phone during business hours. By the time I get off, the office is closed, so I can’t even call back. The point is, if I make an appointment and confirm it , then it should not be cancelled because a verbal confirmation was not received as well. Like dang how many times do I have to say I’m coming???

Reply from Aspen Dental
I am so sorry; this was not the experience we want for our patients. If you haven't called the Customer Service team yet, they would appreciate the opportunity to talk to you: 1-866-767-0890. - Mitch, ADMI

Deb Krenz

5
2 years ago

Sarah in the office goes above and beyond for patients and both dentist plus the techs and hygienist are amazing

Reply from Aspen Dental
Thank you for sharing, Deb. Keep on smiling! - Mitch, ADMI

Ellen Heywood

5
2 years ago

Todays visit was good. Dr P was gentle, and I felt like he really cared...

Terri Bell

5
2 years ago

WORDS CAN NOT EXPRESS HOW MUCH I JUST LOVE ASPEN DENTAL.EVERBODY WAS VERY,VERY FRIENDLY PLEASANT ATMOSPHERE .LOVE Y'ALL AT ASPEN DENTAL IN TRUSSVILLE,AL????

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm so glad to hear that, Terri! Thank you for your kind review. - Mitch, ADMI

Jennifer Gulling

5
2 years ago

They did great!! And i really appreciate them fitting me in their busy schedule. I just wish dental offices had payment plans they could do themselves and not go through a 3rd party creditor. Some people cant afford the necessary treatment they need because of high dental costs. But anyway, Aspen Dental is great, and I would recommend them anytime.

Reply from Aspen Dental
Thank you for recommending Aspen Dental, Jennifer. I hope your future visits are just as pleasant! - Mitch, ADMI

D D

5
2 years ago

All of my visits to Aspin Dental have been great. Every one there is friendly and smiling, they take time to explain what they are doing. Now I only know about the one in Trussville Al. On hwy 11. I would recommend them to everyone. Just a thumbs up Dr Patel ?Best Doc. Ever. Never hurt me. Thank you Aspen Dental

Reply from Aspen Dental
Thank you for recommending Aspen Dental! I'm glad to hear your visits are always pleasant. Keep smiling! - Mitch, ADMI

Tia Jacko

1
2 years ago

The facility has an option to book online but when you book thru the link, receive a text confirmation, they don’t honor the appointment. Talk about poor service! Whoever manages their website need to update the features because everything they offer is not true and accurate online and very misleading! I would not recommend this place to anyone! Makes me wonder what else they telling tales about!

Reply from Aspen Dental
I’m really sorry to hear that, Tia. The Customer Service team would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you in order to learn more about your experience and address this concern directly: 1-866-767-0890. – Mitch, ADMI

Antesha Parks

5
2 years ago

I always have a great experience at this office. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They’ve maintained great service and positive attitudes even throughout the pandemic. Love it there.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm glad to hear that, Antesha. Thank you for taking the time to share! - Mitch, ADMI

Vonciel Hines

5
2 years ago

I was apprehensive about my visit and was a little guarded however; the office manager took full control of the situation. I was very calm and relaxed after the consultation, her approach made me eager to complete my dental work with Aspen Dental. I would highly recommend A span Dental to anyone needing work.

Reply from Aspen Dental
It's so wonderful to hear that the Aspen Dental team was able to ease your mind, Vonciel. I'm glad your excited to continue your dental journey with us! - Krista, ADMI

Misty Mitchell

5
2 years ago

Can I just start off with saying, AAA-MMAAZZZING!!! I love this dentist/doctor!! I was going to another place, whom I won’t name, and their prices were considerably higher. By hundreds! Worst of all they were saying it was going to take until sometime in December before my partial was complete. No way, was I going through the holidays without my teeth!!! So, I went looking for another dentist. The staff was not only super nice, but extremely helpful. The young lady taking the X-rays really went out of her way. I was struggling with my earrings (screw on backs) and “forget about” my necklace. Anyway,she came over and not only helped me get them off but also helped me put them back on. At NO time, did I ever feel uncomfortable or ashamed about the condition of my teeth. Anyone with teeth issues know just how important that alone is. The office was inviting and clean. I will definitely be returning for ALL of my dentistry needs.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm so happy to hear you felt comfortable with the team, Misty. Thank you for taking the time to share! Keep smiling. - Mitch, ADMI

Makayla Davis

5
2 years ago

Great experience! Everyone was so helpful and super nice! Thanks for everything again ☺️

Reply from Aspen Dental
Thanks for sharing, Makayla. Keep on smiling! - Mitch, ADMI

Brook Romano

5
2 years ago

First off I want to start with I have extreme anxiety as it is with dentist office visits and going to the dentist is always super scary for me personally as many others can probably relate. But even when I had my moment of panic and needed a breather everyone was so kind to me and helped me continue to push through my visit. The care in this office made for such a good experience and this is for each individual I met with during the visit. I will say Sara the super sweet and funny office manager really helped me making me feel comfortable and going over the scariest part the finances and honestly was not as bad as I thought. I just want to thank Sara especially for being so kind to me and really the entire team you guys have helped me overcome something that has been such a struggle. Thank you all!!!

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm happy to hear you felt well taken care of, Brook. Thank you for taking the time to share! - Mitch, ADMI

Richard J M

2
2 years ago

Not satisfied at all with their service. They made me feel like my mouth is a warzone with a looming apocalypse. All I needed was two fillings but they just wanted to keep adding more and more when it was unnecessary. I confirmed it with two other dentist facilities. I'll stick to family practices from now on in lieu of a corporate dentistry that try to gouge as much $$$ out of you as they can.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I am so sorry Richard; this was not the experience we want for our patients. If you haven't called the Customer Service team yet, they would appreciate the opportunity to talk to you: 1-866-767-0890. - Mitch, ADMI

Latoria Sims

5
2 years ago

Excellent!!! Excellent!!!! Excellent!!!! Everyone there was so nice and friendly not to mention very professional.. The office is so clean and they make sure things are sanitizer before bringing the next person it… Highly recommend!!!!

Reply from Aspen Dental
This is what I love to hear, Latoria! Thank you for sharing and keep smiling. - Mitch, ADMI

Laura Ramsey

5
2 years ago

I loved the staff! They were so sweet and kind! They worked with me on a payment plan, and it all was so easy! Best dental office staff!!

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm glad you had a pleasant time with the team, Laura. Thank you for sharing and keep smiling! - Mitch, ADMI

Bethany Kendrick

5
2 years ago

I’m a new patient!! Today I walked in for the first time and all the staff were Amazing and so friendly and were more than helpful acted promptly and faster than I could get what I needed anywhere else!! I definitely will be using them from now thank you aspen Dental you Rock!!!

Reply from Aspen Dental
I hope you continue to have 5-star visits in the future, Bethany. Thank you for your kind review and keep smiling! - Mitch, ADMI

Maggie Bankhead

5
2 years ago

The experience was great for my neice who has autism. The staff was gentle and caring. They explained every detail of her X-rays carefully and the expectations. They made her feel very comfortable. Thank you Aspen Dental

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm glad the team was able to provide a comforting environment for your niece, Maggie. Thank you for sharing and keep smiling! - Mitch, ADMI

Wronnessa Robinson

5
2 years ago

For starters Kendra was amazing,she made me feel very important. I had am overall excellent experience. Shelby was very kind & sweet. Dr.Patel was the best, very informative, very interested in my oral care. He took time and discussed several options & was very honest with me about my situation. Courtney on the other hand was rough & scary (just kidding) I appreciate her taking time to help me understand the underlined goal for my oral health. Last but not least..Ms.Alexis who was trying to empty my pockets was absolutely thorough in explaining payment options, trying g yo make I receive the necessary services. U guys all were Helpful, caring & friendly. Thank u so much for the experience.

Reply from Aspen Dental
Thank you for sharing your experience, Wronnessa. I hope your future visits are just as pleasant! Keep smiling. - Mitch, ADMI

Latanya Buggs

1
2 years ago

Aspen dental Tville is very unorganized! The guy at the front desk when you first walk in has an attitude an no customer care skills at all. Aspen Dental Tville, charged my card for half of a service that, not only did I not have the service done, they didn't even have me on the schedule.. one if the Dr's was not experienced on the service I needed done, yet she told me she could do it. Only to find out she was going to TRY to do the service, TRY! Wow.. not only will I never go back there, I will never ever recommend anyone to go there.

Jennifer Lyles

5
2 years ago

I had to go in to the Trussville office because I broke my denture plate. They were able to get me right in the next morning. Everyone in the office from the front staff to the doctor had an amazing attitude. So very welcoming.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm glad the team was able to help out, Jennifer. Thank you for the kind review! Keep smiling. - Mitch, ADMI

Tammy Webb

5
2 years ago

They are awesome. Pleasant to work with and is determined to help the patient. I would highly recommend them to any one. A little pricey but you get what you pay for.

Reply from Aspen Dental
Thank you for recommending Aspen Dental, Tammy. I hope your future visits are just as pleasant! - Mitch, ADMI

Rita Jeroloman

5
2 years ago

Excellent experience!! Hygienist was awesome!! Dr. Hirsowitz was kind, gentle, very understanding. Would recommend without reservation. Have had very bad dental experiences in the past. I have now found a home!!

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm glad to hear you felt well taken care of, Rita. Keep smiling! - Mitch, ADMI

Tim G.

5
2 years ago

Great service, very informative on what they have to do. Staff is very friendly.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm glad you felt comfortable and informed, Tim. Thank you for sharing and keep smiling! - Mitch, ADMI

Thomas Mitchell Clark

5
2 years ago

This office has the best staff! They care so much for each one of their patients. Everyone tries to go above and beyond to make sure the patients are well taken care of.

Reply from Aspen Dental
This is what I love to hear, Thomas. Thank you for sharing and keep smiling! - Mitch, ADMI

Tee Price

5
2 years ago

Staff very friendly! Dentist very knowledgeable and understanding to your smile needs. Facility clean!

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm glad you felt informed and comfortable during your visit, Tee! Thank you for sharing and keep on smiling. - Mitch, ADMI

Brenda Allen

5
2 years ago

Excellent service! Everyone is so nice!

Reply from Aspen Dental
Thank you for the kind review, Brenda. I hope you continue to have pleasant visits in the future! - Mitch, ADMI

Rhonda Maddox

5
2 years ago

My experience was very good I was treated with respect and kindness. I was also waited on promptly my cleaning was excellent. The check out was quick and friendly the staff is very nice and polite.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm glad you had an excellent experience from start to finish, Rhonda. Thanks so much for tking a moment to share your kind words! - Krista, ADMI

Sunshine Love

5
2 years ago

Kayla was wonderful for my anxiety and a very homey and lovely place to be!! A very comforting environment!

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm so happy to hear you felt comfortable during your visit. Thank you for sharing and keep on smiling! - Mitch, ADMI

LaDonna “Hot Roxie” Washington

1
2 years ago

It was a total lost out of my day.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm very sorry you didn't have a positive experience, LaDonna. If you would like to share more detail about your visit, the Patient Satisfaction team would appreciate the opportunity to talk to you: 1-866-767-0890. - Krista, ADMI

Wina Lightsey

5
2 years ago

They were wonderful very sweet, talked to me about everything and again they all were wonderful

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm glad you felt at ease during your visit, Wina. Thank you for sharing! - Mitch, ADMI

Yalonda Richardson

5
2 years ago

I really like the staff. Everyone is so friendly. Good service

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm happy to hear you felt at ease with the team during your visit, Yalonda. Thank you for sharing! - Mitch, ADMI

Lovely Jeana 사랑해

5
3 years ago

Best experience I’ve had at a dental office the staff was very nice and friendly and very helpful I have no complaints whatsoever.

Reply from Aspen Dental
This is what I love to hear, Jeana. It's great to know you had a successful visit! - Mitch, ADMI

Ellen Woodruff

5
3 years ago

I had a good experience. I was amazed that they could fix my denture that day and I didn't have to go home without them.

Reply from Aspen Dental
The Aspen Dental team ensures that you're never without your smile, Ellen. Thanks for taking a moment to share this experience! - Krista, ADMI

Dionne Chancey

1
3 years ago

I was referred to Aspen. I will never return here ever again! The wait was terribly long. I do not know if I ever saw the doctor. Two people came in the the room briefly to share information with me about by gums and what my teeth would need and one of the people that I saw referred me somewhere else. I was there just for a cleaning and regular check up and I was told the Hygienist was booked and I would have to reschedule. This happened while I was in the room waiting to get my teeth cleaned, so I thought. When I was in the front filling out my paperwork on a tablet before going back to a room and asked reason for visit, it was never said to me then that I would not get my teeth cleaned because Hygienist was booked!!! My insurance information was taken and used when I did not get anything done except for x-rays. I feel I was taken advantage of by the dental office. Upon leaving I was told by an employee at the front desk that I was only there for a consultation and should have been told that when they called to confirm my appointment. Consultation never came up in that phone call that I received. I was confused my all this misinformation. I feel like my insurance paid for a service I did not even get. The people that work there are not on the same page with information and are not professional. I filled out paperwork that I needed a cleaning and told front desk clerk the same thing verbally. She took my insurance information knowing that was not going to happen after I said I am there for a cleaning! How dare them to treat people like this. This experience was terrible! I am sadden and disappointed by this and would not recommend anyone to go to Aspen Dental. They have proven to me on my first day they are after your insurance money and not providing quality service.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I am so sorry Dionne, this was not the experience we want for our patients. If you haven't called the Patient Satisfaction team yet, my team would appreciate the opportunity to talk to you: 1-866-767-0890. - Cindy, ADMI

Adam Coffey

5
3 years ago

Shelby and Dr. Patel were amazing. I was nervous about my consultation for dentures, but they answered all my questions, reviewed pricing up front, and was comforted by the casual conversation and kindness displayed by all the staff. I even witnessed them assisting a handicapped client in and out of her vehicle. Please do not hesitate in considering this location. I only wish I had visited earlier.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm so happy you felt comfortable and informed during your visit, Adam. We’d love to be able to share your review with our teams, so they can recognize the staff in Birmingham. If you’re willing, please fill out the form at https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/ShareWithSocial. Thank you! - Krista, ADMI

Andrea S

5
3 years ago

I had a chipped tooth and they were able to schedule me right away. I was able to get a cleaning and a filling in the same day at a very reasonable cost. This would not be possible with any other dentist. The staff is very friendly and takes great measures to protect customers during the pandemic.

Reply from Aspen Dental
We believe in transparency, and we work hard to keep our prices affordable, so we are really happy that came across. Thank you for the positive words, Andrea! – Cindy ADMI

Autum Pettis

5
3 years ago

They fixed my problem right up!!! Quickly and very little money with no insurance. I sure do appreciate the doc and staff!!

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm so glad that the team was able to accommodate you, Autum. Thanks for sharing that it was a positive experience! - Cindy, ADMI

Robin Smith

5
3 years ago

AWESOME staff! Everyone knows their “stuff” and have most pleasant personalities! From the young lady at reception all the way to the top (Dr Patel), everyone was most welcoming and explained every step through their process. The Trussville location is practicing strict COVID guidelines also. They have the most state of the art equipment imaginable also, including 3D imaging! Most of my project is cosmetic meaning I pay out of pocket. They are very affordable (not cheap LOL). Seriously, I will say that they are most concerned with your oral health and will “break it down” in terms you can understand and offer you a treatment plan designed just for you. Overall, these are some good folks!! Highly recommend!

Reply from Aspen Dental
This is music to my ears, Robin. I'm glad you had an exceptional experience! We’d love to be able to share your review with our teams, so they can recognize the staff in Birmingham. If you’re willing, please fill out the form at https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/ShareWithSocial. Thank you! - Krista, ADMI

Jan Cockrell

1
3 years ago

I will leave a review when I get the work done. All I seem to get is a run around. They billed my insurance company before I received teeth that actually fit. Said they would remake them after surgery, but can’t seem to get an appointment. Refer me to Sara, but she doesn’t return calls, and is always busy. I am trying to reach the District Manager. I guess I should try another dentist.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm so sorry, Jan, to hear about the trouble you're having. This is not the experience we want for our patients. The team and I would be happy to help with billing concerns. Please reach out to us directly at 1-866-767-0890. - Cindy, ADMI

David Parker

5
3 years ago

Great atmosphere and staff. The Doctor and his team were helpful and put me at ease. I look forward to continuing with them in the future.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm happy to hear that, David. It’s great that you felt at ease with the team, and I hope that you continue to have 5-star experiences. - Cindy, ADMI

BJ Bush

5
3 years ago

I love this place. Friendly and very fast service.

Reply from Aspen Dental
It's so nice to hear that, BJ. I hope you enjoy your future visits just as much! - Krista, ADMI

T Garrett

5
3 years ago

I had a very good experience. Dr. Patel was wonderful with explaining and answering questions. Sandra was just as wonderful with explaining financial information. Everyone was nice and professional.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm glad you enjoyed your visit, R. Garrett. Patient Satisfaction is very important to Aspen Dental practices, and it's great to hear that the team helped you have a 5-star experience. - Cindy, ADMI

Latresha GREEN

5
3 years ago

Very busy day in their office but they all still gave excellent service!

Reply from Aspen Dental
It's so great to hear you still felt like a priority on a busy day in the office, Isaiah. Thanks for sharing your experience! - Krista, ADMI

Telisha Swain

5
3 years ago

Great experience. Kayla and Sarah go above and beyond to make sure you’re comfortable with what’s going on physically and financially.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm happy to hear that, Telisha! It’s great that you felt comfortable with the team, and I hope that you find it easier to continue making your oral health a priority. - Cindy, ADMI

Jacci Martin

5
3 years ago

Friendly staff and wonderful dentist!

Reply from Aspen Dental
It's so nice to hear that, Jacci. I'm glad the team helped you have a 5-star experience, and I hope you enjoy your future visits just as much! - Krista, ADMI

Rose E FX

4
3 years ago

I haven’t been to a dentist in a while and my last one I was with 25 years. When I moved to Alabama I didn’t have any dental insurance anymore or a dentist. I found Aspen on google and decided to give them a try since the reviews said they accommodated people with NO INSURANCE. The wait was not bad and the staff was great! Particularly Bruce and Sarah. BRUCE is personable and made me feel comfortable to talk about my dental and medical history with him and didn’t make me feel judged. THIS ALONE (feeling comfortable) was the reason I am so happy I picked Aspen. Once I was finished with the hygienist, I was appointed to Sarah who talked about financing options with me. Sarah was understanding to my financial situation and provided me with the best options for me along with clear explanations of my choices.The entire experience was AWSOME! I’m so happy I picked Aspen!

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm glad you enjoyed your visit, Rose. Patient satisfaction is very important to Aspen Dental practices, and it's great to hear that the team helped you have a 5-star experience. - Dawn, ADMI

Karricea Green

5
3 years ago

This was my first time going to Aspen after seeing countless commercials about them. They are very good and detailed orientated. The dentist, hygienist and the office staff makes sure you are aware on what's going on with your mouth and set a treatment plan to help your smile become healthy again! I highly recommend them!

Reply from Aspen Dental
This is exactly the type of new patient experience we want our patients to have, Karricea. Thanks for sharing! - Krista, ADMI

Josephine White

1
3 years ago

If you want dentures that fitGo somewhere else

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm sorry to hear this, Josephine. If you haven't called the Patient Satisfaction team yet, they would appreciate the opportunity to talk to you about your experience: 1-866-767-0890. - Krista, ADMI

Dena McCay

5
3 years ago

I would highly recommend Aspen Dental. Everyone was really nice and explained everything to me. Just a really great experience.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm so glad you felt comfortable and informed with the team, Dena! Thanks for sharing your experience. - Krista, ADMI

Katie Lawrence

1
3 years ago

The staff was rude and told me my appointment time was wrong so I had to show my confirmation at the desk. Several people had been sitting for hours waiting and they told me they couldn’t do a teeth cleaning which is the whole reason I came.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I am so sorry Katie, this was not the experience we want for our patients. If you haven't called the Patient Satisfaction team yet, my team would appreciate the opportunity to talk to you: 1-866-767-0890. - Cindy, ADMI

Edward P. Connelly

5
3 years ago

Excellent

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm so glad you had a good experience, Edward! - Krista, ADMI

Evelyn Lewis

5
3 years ago

The people are very friendly. Great customer service. Not a long wait to be seen. Overall good experience.?

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm happy to hear that, Evelyn. Thanks for sharing! - Michelle, ADMI

Curly CS

5
3 years ago

Being such a large dental office, you wouldn't expect such attention to personal needs. Everyone I met during my first visit made me feel like I had been going there my whole life. It might be a little more expensive than I expected, but well worth it given the turn around time of procedures.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm thrilled that you had a 5-star visit with the Aspen Dental team in Birmingham, Curly! Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. - Krista, ADMI

Tyra Ridgeway

1
3 years ago

The absolute worst dentist office EVER! My girlfriend went for a tooth extraction and had excruciating headaches for a week. She went back here and they said her mouth was fine and gave same pain meds they prescribed originally. We went and got a second opinion and was blown away when we discovered she had an INFECTION!!!! DO NOT GO HERE THEY DO NOT KNOW WHAT THEY’RE DOING AND THE STUDENT WORKERS DONT KNOW ANYTHING CAUSE THEY CANT TEACH EITHER!!!! I REPEAT DO NOT GO HERE!!!!

Reply from Aspen Dental
Thank you for being in touch, regarding your girlfriend. The well-being of our patients is our priority, and we value your feedback. We will share your thoughts with our teams with an eye to always do what we can to improve the patient experience. This is not the experience we want for our patients. If at any point now or in the future your girlfriend would also like to speak with our Patient Satisfaction team, their direct phone number is 1-866-767-0890. Be well. - Cindy ADMI

Michelle Pugh

5
3 years ago

Staff was very pleasant and helpful as I was a new walk in patient.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm happy to hear that, Michelle. It’s great that you felt at ease with the team, and I hope that you continue to have great experiences. - Cindy, ADMI

Enigmatic Demigod

5
3 years ago

I have never been to a medical appointment where the staff were so welcoming and warming, yet so professional and diligent. I wouldn't recommend any other dental practice. They do check ups and screenings for free as well.

Reply from Aspen Dental
This is quite the compliment! Thanks for sharing the wonderful experience you had with the Aspen Dental team in Birmingham. Keep smiling! - Krista, ADMI

John Payne

5
3 years ago

Everyone is really friendly and there was little wait time

Reply from Aspen Dental
This is music to my ears! I'm so happy you had a great experience, John. Thanks for sharing! - Krista, ADMI

Rachael Rosetti

5
3 years ago

Visited the Trussville location and had an amazing experience!!!! Everyone was absolutely amazing from Kendra at check in and all the way through Alexis at checkout. The entire dental staff was so welcoming and kind. The dentist was amazing, although my dental health is less than ideal he never once made me feel ashamed or embarrassed, instead he pointed out all the positive things!!! I can not say enough good things about Aspen dental, I had my reservations based off other reviews, but I am glad I didn’t listen to the negativity and went anyway. I have a HUGE fear of dentist but the entire staff here was amazing and I am so glad I choose this location!!!!

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm thrilled that the whole team in Birmingham played a role in making it a positive experience for you, Rachael! Thank you so much for sharing. Keep smiling! - Krista, ADMI

Juan Jackson

1
3 years ago

They scam people. Do not waste your time. I was in the office for almost three hours. Still no work done. Finally I just walked out.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I’m really sorry to hear this and can understand your frustrations, Juan. The Patient Satisfaction team would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you in order to learn more about your experience: 1-866-767-0890. – Krista, ADMI

Transforming Lives Prayer Ministries

5
3 years ago

The staff is awesome. I had a bad toothache and they were able to see me right away. I will definitely be going back.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm so glad that the team was able to accommodate you. Thanks for sharing that it was a positive experience! - Cindy, ADMI

Joslynn Dill

5
3 years ago

I had a great experience!

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm happy to hear that, Joslynn! It’s great that you felt comfortable with the team, and I hope that you find it easier to continue making your oral health a priority. - Cindy, ADMI

De De

5
3 years ago

Excellent service. Thanks ?

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm happy to hear that, DeDe. It’s great that you felt at ease with the team, and I hope that you continue to have great experiences. - Cindy, ADMI

Kelly McNearney

1
3 years ago

I have called 13 times in a week trying to get an appointment for my son who is a college student in Birmingham with no return phone call. When I called back I am placed on hold and then I mysteriously get hung up on. I have left messages and phone numbers for return calls back from managers do an appointment and I have received nothing very frustrated I would not recommend this to anybody they are a horrible practice.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm really sorry to hear that, Kelly. If you haven't called the Patient Satisfaction team yet, my team would appreciate the opportunity to talk to you: 1-866-767-0890. - Cindy, ADMI

Lynn Ingram

5
3 years ago

Everyone was really nice and professional. Dr Harwotiz was great.

Reply from Aspen Dental
I'm happy to hear that, Lynn. It’s great that you felt at ease with the team, and I hope that you continue to have 5-star experiences. - Cindy, ADMI